Friday, September 22, 2017

Miss Fix-It by Emma Hart - Cover Reveal

     

One handywoman.

One single dad.

One set of twins.

And the wall isn’t the only thing being drilled…

 I learned the hard way that being a handywoman isn’t easy. The questions, the stares—the assumption I’m the proud owner of a cock and balls. Not that it matters. I’ve proven over and over that I’m ready for anything the judgmental asses throw at me.

Except the hot, single dad of twins who just moved to town.

Brantley Cooper gets the shock of his life when I show up on his doorstep to fix up his kids’ new rooms. His son is confused why ‘the pretty lady has a drill,’ and his daughter has a new obsession—me.

On paper, my job is easy. Go in, do their bedrooms, and leave.

In theory, I’m spending eight hours a day with a guarded, sexy as hell guy, and I’m staying for dinner more often than I’m eating it alone, on my couch, with Friends re-runs.

I shouldn’t be staying for dinner. I shouldn’t be helping him out with the twins. I shouldn’t be falling in love with tiny toes and dimpled cheeks.

And I most definitely should not be kissing my client.

Oops…

ADD TO GOODREADS

PRE ORDER NOW

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

      emma By day, New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Adult author Emma Hart dons a cape and calls herself Super Mum to two beautiful little monsters. By night, she drops the cape, pours a glass of whatever she fancies—usually wine—and writes books. Emma is working on Top Secret projects she will share with her followers and fans at every available opportunity. Naturally, all Top Secret projects involve a dashingly hot guy who likes to forget to wear a shirt, a sprinkling (or several) of hold-onto-your-panties hot scenes, and a whole lotta love. She likes to be busy—unless busy involves doing the dishes, but that seems to be when all the ideas come to life.

SIGN UP FOR ALL NEW RELEASE INFO!

   

Thursday, September 21, 2017

One Call Away Author: Emily Goodwin

Title: One Call Away
Author: Emily Goodwin
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 21
Chase Henson doesn’t play by the rules. He doesn’t let himself get attached, doesn’t stay in one place long enough to call anywhere home. So when he returns to the small town of Summer Hill for the first time in years, the last thing he expects to find is a reason to stay.

Sierra Belmont is lost. Devastated after a sudden tragedy that left her heart broken in a million pieces, Sierra is just barely getting by. Burying herself in work at Summer Hill’s only bookstore, all she wants to do is make it through another day.

And then Chase walks through the doors of The Book Bag, claiming he's just there to buy a book. Rumors that he’s dangerous fly through the town, but Sierra isn’t afraid of him. He might be the last person she should be with, but he’s the only one who understands the depth of her pain. For the first time, Chase stands still, fighting the desperation to mend Sierra’s broken heart.

Always running, the past has never had a chance to catch up to Chase. But there’s a first time for everything.


ONLY $2.99 FOR THREE DAYS ONLY!!!

AMAZON * AMAZON UK

AMAZON AU * AMAZON CA

Emily Goodwin is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of over a dozen of romantic titles. Emily writes the kind of books she likes to read, and is a sucker for a swoon-worthy bad boy and happily ever afters.

She lives in the midwest with her husband and two daughters. When she’s not writing, you can find her riding her horses, hiking, reading, or drinking wine with friends.


Hosted By:

Tripped Out by Lorelie James - Review Tour

   

From New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lorelei James, comes TRIPPED OUT, a new novella in her Blacktop Cowboys Series, brought to you by 1,001 Dark Nights! Be sure to grab your copy today!

   

About TRIPPED OUT:

Where there’s smoke…

Stirling Gradsky abandoned the corporate rat race for a more laidback lifestyle. So it’s ironic she’s stuck working with a hard-bodied, know-it-all scientist who treats her like a stoner instead of a stone cold business woman capable of running a large scale cannabis operation. Dr. Hot and Tattooed with the big…brain needs to stop sampling their product; he’s under the half-baked idea that he’s the boss.

Dr. Liam Argent’s doctorate isn’t in chemistry, but from the moment he meets his sexy new coworker, there’s enough heat between them to short out all the lights in the grow house. First item on his agenda? Clearing up the sassy, blunt blonde’s hazy notion that she’s in charge.

Sparks fly as their attraction blazes. But can they weed out their differences without getting burned?

     

Grab your copy of TRIPPED OUT today!

Amazon | Amazon UK | Amazon Canada | Amazon AU

 

Download the Free Kindle App

         

MY REVIEW: 

Oh my gosh I laughed so hard throughout this book! These two and their pranks that they played on each other just got better and better as the book went on. The puns! I literally laughed out loud while reading, I could totally picture their faces and voices as they went back and forth with each other!

As with any Lorelei James book AND it being a 1001 Dark Night book, you know this book is smoking hot! Stirling and Liam definitely fan the flames once they actually get it out there that they want each other. 

Lorelei James’s TRIPPED OUT – Review & Excerpt Tour Schedule:
September 13th
#Minxes Book Review – Review & Excerpt
Books n Wine – Review & Excerpt
I Love Romance – Review & Excerpt
Sweet Red Reads – Review & Excerpt
September 14th
Coffee Books Life – Review & Excerpt
E-Romance News – Excerpt
I love My Bookgasms blog – Review & Excerpt
OMGReads – Review & Excerpt
Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads – Review & Excerpt
September 15th
Engaging Secrets – Review & Excerpt
Kim's Reading Nook – Review
Literary Misfit – Review & Excerpt
Smut Book Junkie Reviews – Review & Excerpt
September 16th
Greyland Reviews – Excerpt
Shannon's Book Blog – Review & Excerpt
Wicked Babes Blog Reviews – Review & Excerpt
September 17th
Novel Addiction – Review
The Reading Cafe – Review & Excerpt
September 18th
Nadine's Obsessed with Books – Review & Excerpt
Read in a Flash! – Review & Excerpt
Sip Red Love – Review
September 19th
BOOKS to LUST BY – Review & Excerpt
Oh My Growing TBR – Excerpt
September 20th
Jax's Book Magic – Excerpt
Knotty Girl Reviews – Review & Excerpt
Ruby Red Romance Review – Review & Excerpt
September 21st
Always a happy ever after – Review & Excerpt
Books 2 Blog – Review
Evermore Books – Review & Excerpt
Kick Back & Review – Review
Reese's Reviews – Review & Excerpt
September 22nd
Angels With Attitude Book Reviews – Review & Excerpt
Crystal's Book World – Review & Excerpt
KDRBCK – Review & Excerpt
 


       
About Lorelei James:
Lorelei James is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of contemporary erotic western romances set in the modern day Wild West and also contemporary erotic romances. Lorelei’s books have been nominated for and won the Romantic Times Reviewer’s choice Award, as well as the CAPA Award. Lorelei lives in western South Dakota with her family…and a whole closet full of cow girl boots. From Lorelei: “Why do I have a particular fondness for all things western? Well, I’m a fourth generation South Dakotan, living in the Black Hills, which is chock-full of interesting characters, including cowboys, Indians, ranchers, and bikers. The geographical diversity of the surrounding area showcases mountains, plains, and badlands. Living in and writing about rural settings gives me a unique perspective, especially since I’m not writing historical westerns. Through my fictional world, I can show the ideals and the cowboy way of life are still very much alive.”  

       

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Outskirts by T.M. Frazier Blog Tour and Review

SBPR OUTSKIRTS BT BANNER.jpg

The Swamp is about to get a whole lot hotter! The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier is coming September 12th!

THE OUTSKIRTS full wrap jpg

The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier

Release Date: September 12th, 2017 Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis

Sawyer wants a life of her own.
Finn wants to forget he ever had one.
After a tragedy, Finn Hollis escapes
into the swamp to be alone.
That is until Sawyer Dixon shows up,
all SCORCHING HOT innocence,
claiming she owns the land less than
fifty feet from his front door.
Sawyer gets under his SKIN, but even worse?
She makes him WANT things.
Things Finn hasn’t wanted in a very very long time.
Finn WANTS Sawyer gone.
Almost as much as he wants her in his BED.
The Outskirts is Book One in the Outskirts Duet.

Excerpt:

My throat tightened and a heaviness grew in my chest like my heart didn’t know whether to beat faster or stop beating altogether. “Did you leave me all this to show me the life you could’ve had, but didn’t? Why!?” I pounded the wheel again and then again, and again and again until my vision was blurry and all I could see was the redness of my own heated rage. “You’re a fucking coward! You fucking COWARD!” I screamed to no one, pounding on the wheel until the skin across my knuckles split and blood dripped between my fingers.
Strong hands bit into my biceps, yanking me from the cab. I was spun around by my shoulders and found myself face to face with Finn. “I like it when you swear,” he said, pressing close.
Finn, get off me! Get off me! Let me go!” I wailed, struggling to free myself from his grip. Kicking out my legs only to connect with the air as he evaded my every move.
A growl tore from his throat. Finn picked me up and walked me to the back of the truck, setting me on the open tailgate. He pushed himself between my legs and hovered over me to keep me from leaping off.
Let me go,” I demanded, pushing at his hard chest. “I don’t have time for your broodiness right now.”
Finn held my wrists together with one hand. “No, of course you don’t. You’re too busy tearing up pictures and screaming at no one.”
Let me go,” I repeated.
No,” he said between clenched teeth.
Just go! Leave me alone. Leave meeeeeee!” I wailed as I pounded against his stone chest.
You don’t want to hit me,” he warned, his eyes hardened.
Then let me go.”
Why?” He stepped in closer, unaffected by my attempt to fight against him. My inner thighs were touching his outer thighs.
Because she did!” I screamed, my eyes sprang open to find his cold blue gaze. “She could have run anywhere and taken me with her. Instead she left him but she left me too. She was a coward who couldn’t make the right decision and I love her. I love her…but I hate her. I hate her so much…so…” I was interrupted when Finn’s lips pressed against mine, momentarily rendering me stupid. I pointed my toes toward the sky to avoid my initial instinct which was to wrap my legs around him. It was so consuming that I momentarily forgot to fight him off, but I didn’t need to, he pulled his lips from mine.
Stop doing that,” I said. I pushed him off but he stayed between my legs, his hands on my bare back just under the hem of his big t-shirt I was wearing. His gaze hardened. I could see the conflict written in his lined forehead and the deep V between his eyes. I had no doubt the conflict had everything to do with me.
And kissing me.
It’s your fault that I do it,” Finn said, his voice deep and smooth against my chin and then my neck.
So that’s your plan? Kiss me every time you want to shut me up?” I asked, still feeling every bit of my anger but also feeling something else. Something that sent tingles between my legs and an ache in my core. “Thank you for saving me. Really. Thank you. I appreciate it,” my voice cracked. “But you can just leave me alone now. And please, STOP kissing me.” My words a whisper.
I’m going to kiss you whenever I want to kiss you,” Finn stated as if I didn’t have a say in the matter.
The early morning sunlight highlighted the beads of sweat trickling from his shoulders down his broad chest and across the valleys of his defined abs. He was standing so close that we were breathing in each other’s air.
Whenever you want to kiss me?” I laughed. “I don’t understand you. I don’t understand any of this. You’re always mad at me. Why did you save me? Why do you keep kissing me when you’re always mad at me?”
It’s when I’m pissed off at you that I want to kiss you the most,” Finn said, his voice flowing over my skin like a silky blanket. He slid me closer so I could feel the outline of his rigid erection as if he were proving a point. He lowered his lips to mine and consumed my mouth in a greedy kiss that had me shaking with need and spinning with confusion.
Do you always kiss everyone you hate?” I asked, yanking my lips from his.
Does this feel like hate to you?” he growled pushing his hard length between my legs.


REVIEW:

Oh my gosh! You won't be able to not fall in love with Sawyer and Finn. These two both have had bad things that happened in their lives. He's living the only way he knows how now. Sawyer is trying to find her footing in this new way of life for her.

The author always draws me into the story where I'm almost biting my nails, giggling, and talking to my kindle. Oh and holding my breath too....especially at the end! I was like oh heck no!!! I couldn't believe what was happening!!! I cannot wait for the second part!!! Oh and did I mention the sexy times? Oh yeah, there's that in there too! *wink, wink*

SBPR-TMF-OS-AN

Preorder Today!

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/uXPkuE

The Paperback is LIVE! Grab yours today!

SBPR-TMF-OS-Teaser2-SQ 9.37.12 AM.png  

About the Author:

T.M.Frazier is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and her young daughter. When she’s not writing she loves talking to her readers, country music, reading and traveling. Her debut novel, The Dark Light of Day was published in September of 2013 and when she started writing it she intended for it to be a light beachy romance. Well…it has a beach in it!   TMFrazier

Connect with T.M. Frazier:

Twitter: @TM_Frazier
Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her newsletter today:

Monday, September 18, 2017

RIGHT GIRL, WRONG ALPHA by DJ Bryce

Today we are celebrating the release of RIGHT GIRL, WRONG ALPHA by DJ Bryce. Right Girl, Wrong Alpha is the second book in the new paranormal series, Brothers of the Heart. It is available to read on KindleUnlimited or you can buy it for .99¢. Check out the links for the other titles in this series below.

   

Read it for FREE on Kindle Unlimited

or buy it for .99 cents!

 

Right Girl, Wrong Alpha (Brothers of the Heart, #2) by DJ Bryce

A Paranormal Romance 

Synopsis:

As Chief of his Clan, Logan is surrounded by friends and family, the only thing missing is his mate. Natasha has always known that she was raised to be the mate of an Alpha, but being in her sister’s shadow has enabled her not to worry about it too much.

When Logan comes down to help the pack, he knows instantly that Natasha is the one for him. When she is put in harms way, he will stop at nothing to save her. Natasha never imagined that her mate would be anything other than a wolf, but although her feelings for Logan take her off guard, she can do nothing but succumb to them.

Right Girl, Wrong Alpha is the second in an all new series about men who may not be brothers by blood, but are brothers of the heart. And the realization that, regardless of how the Matthews siblings have been raised, sometimes you have to follow your heart, even if it's leading you down the hardest path.


GET THE OTHER TITLES IN THE SERIES

Read it for FREE on Kindle Unlimited

or buy it for .99 cents!

 

Pre-order it on Amazon 

Releases on December 14!
 
--------------------

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

 
Author DJ Bryce loves her men tall, dark, and Alpha. She can often be found relaxing with a cup of coffee, a handful of RedVines, and a dirty book, with her three dogs snoozing happily at her feet. She's a lover of The Walking Dead, Romantic Comedies, and writing sexy shifters. For information on her new releases, promotions, and her favorite PNR reads, sign up for her newsletter: http://eepurl.com/clmyu5
AUTHOR LINKS:
InkSlinger-Blogger banner-New

Dear Bridget, I Want You by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland

   

AVAILABLE NOW

Amazon iBooks |  B&N |  Kobo  | Google Play  |  Amazon paperback

 


Dear Bridget,

I’m writing this letter because it’s highly doubtful I’ll ever garner the courage to say this to your face.

So, here goes.

We’re totally wrong for each other. You’re the proper single mum with a good head on your shoulders. I’m just the carefree British doctor passing through town and temporarily living in your converted garage until I head back to England.

But here’s the thing… for some bloody reason, I can’t stop thinking about you in very inappropriate ways.

I want you.

The only reason I’m even admitting all of this to you right now is because I don’t believe it’s one-sided. I notice your eyes when you look at me, too. And as crass as I appear when we’re joking around about sex, my attraction to you is not a joke.

So, what’s the purpose of this note? I guess it’s a reminder that we’re adults, that sex is healthy and natural, and that you can find me just through the door past the kitchen. More specifically, it’s to let you know that I’m leaving said door cracked open from now on in case you’d like to visit me in the middle of the night sometime.

No questions asked.

Think about it.

Or don’t.

Whatever you choose.

It’s doubtful I’ll even end up sliding this letter under your door anyway.

--Simon

   

         
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list seventeen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island. Facebook Fan Group | Facebook | Website |Twitter | Instagram     Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than a million and a half books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in seventeen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six. Website | Facebook Fan Group | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram      

 Other books from Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward: Cocky Bastard Amazon: http://amzn.to/1LfN3fc iTunes: http://apple.co/1PffE2J B&N: http://bit.ly/1EjxNpY Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UxCSUO Stuck-Up Suit Amazon: http://amzn.to/1S3LnpZ iBooks: http://apple.co/1Qbwy57 B&N: http://bit.ly/29vrQhV Kobo: http:// bit.ly/1RJdUif Playboy Pilot Amazon: http://amzn.to/2d5I5rS iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wb06Cf Nook: bit.ly/2caXPEK Kobo: http://bit.ly/2cJDXO1 Mister Moneybags Amazon http://amzn.to/2oTaaHf  Barnes & Noble http://smarturl.it/kx7h8m  iBooks http://smarturl.it/3y1tuq  Kobo http://smarturl.it/qqf5ho  Other books from Vi Keeland: Standalone novels Beautiful Mistake Amazon eBook http://amzn.to/2uoeoJN iBooks http://smarturl.it/20x53a B&N http://smarturl.it/n8jey6 Kobo http://smarturl.it/1btxsz Egomaniac Amazon: http://smarturl.it/b1gi74 iBooks: http://apple.co/2fIsmvC B&N: http://smarturl.it/t4ohsv Kobo: http://smarturl.it/azmhq9 Bossman Amazon: http://amzn.to/2a8D5B6 iBooks: http://apple.co/25x2jyX B&N: http://bit.ly/29sL4H2 Kobo: http://bit.ly/29lW19I The Baller Amazon: amzn.to/1PBF2hG iBooks: http://bit.ly/iBooksBaller B&N: http:// bit.ly/BarnesBaller Kobo: http:// bit.ly/KoboBaller Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel) http://www.amazon.com/Left-Behind-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00OJM92LI/ First Thing I See http://www.amazon.com/First-Thing-See-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00AWXY3HG http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/first-thing-i-see-ms-vi-keeland/1114703332 Life on Stage series (2 standalone books) Beat http://www.amazon.com/Beat-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00ZOMUV12/ http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beat-vi-keeland/1121715501 https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/beat/id983959123 https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/beat-5 Throb http://www.amazon.com/Throb-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00SS2RYBU https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/throb/id948747986 http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/throb-vi-keeland/1121112695 https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/throb-4 MMA Fighter series (3 standalone books) Worth the Fight http://www.amazon.com/Worth-Fight-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00FLG5B9S https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-fight/id805540252 http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-fight-vi-keeland/1117014180 http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-fight Worth the Chance http://www.amazon.com/Worth-Chance-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00I2UKQOK https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-chance/id813714461 http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-chance-vi-keeland/1118634058 http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-chance Worth Forgiving http://www.amazon.com/Worth-Forgiving-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00MWL78EG https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-forgiving/id906130022?ls=1&mt=11 http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-forgiving-vi-keeland/1120173153 http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-forgiving The Cole Series (2 book serial) Belong to You http://www.amazon.com/Belong-You-A-Cole-Novel-ebook/dp/B00BUTCXLE/ https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/belong-to-you/id639401754 http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/belong-to-you-vi-keeland/1114962845 http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you Made for You http://www.amazon.com/Made-You-A-Cole-Novel-ebook/dp/B00DPWVKS6 https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/made-for-you/id84550637 http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/made-for-you-vi-keeland/1115883225 http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you Other books from Penelope Ward: Drunk Dial Amazon http://amzn.to/2fXfzKn iBooks http://apple.co/2tq7dRz Nook http://bit.ly/2xeEH2H Kobo http://bit.ly/2ihXnMD Audio http://amzn.to/2fWnsQg Mack Daddy: Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kWzE1S iTunes: http://apple.co/2iNrIPj B&N: http://hyperurl.co/aiypfj Kobo: http://hyperurl.co/r3hv19 RoomHate Amazon: http://amzn.to/1TksrpE iTunes: http://apple.co/1PgsvE7 B&N: http://bit.ly/1PLGnSL kobo: http://bit.ly/1POvSnW Stepbrother Dearest Amazon http://amzn.to/1mFNMeg ITunes: http://bit.ly/YER0mT B&N: http://bit.ly/1taMFjG kobo: http://bit.ly/1fJaaBs Neighbor Dearest Amazon: http://amzn.to/2aS8BPa iTunes: http://apple.co/29mC6L8 B&N: http://bit.ly/2akQ2aq Kobo: http://bit.ly/2axt1SY Sins of Sevin Amazon: http://amzn.to/1F9tbc3 iTunes: http://apple.co/1K8mzGg B&N: http://bit.ly/1hTKAKE kobo: http://bit.ly/1OaGY3D Jake Undone (Jake #1) Amazon: http://amzn.to/1dJrHBC iTunes: http://apple.co/1fJayQ8 B&N: http://bit.ly/1obAwJ6 kobo: http://bit.ly/1SPKl0M My Skylar Amazon: http://amzn.to/1obOG2F iTunes: http://bit.ly/SLNOTR B&N: http://bit.ly/SLO1qi kobo: http://bit.ly/1kNrtAB Jake Understood (Jake #2) Amazon: http://amzn.to/1GFdves iTunes: http://apple.co/1DQQwgC B&N: http://bit.ly/1FwJC0z kobo: http://bit.ly/1LQ7Fvk Gemini Amazon: http://amzn.to/1vgk1SE iTunes: http://apple.co/1QTaONj B&N: http://bit.ly/1KfmLHD kobo: http://bit.ly/1BGJ2wu

Friday, September 15, 2017

Puck Love Author: Carmen Jenner - Cover Reveal




Title: Puck Love
Author: Carmen Jenner
Genre: Sports Romance
Cover Design: Ben Ellis, BE Designs
Photo: Eric Battershell
Model: Kaz Vanderwaard
Release Date: October 3, 2017



Blurb

Stella Hart is the hottest thing in country music. For ten years, she’s been Nashville’s darling. She’s pure, sweet, and a positive role model in an industry rife with scandals, sex, and sequins. Men want to own her, women want to be her—everyone wants a piece of her, and Stella? Well, she wants out.

As the center for the Calgary Crushers, Van Ross isn’t afraid of the spotlight, but he doesn’t much like it either. Despite his reputation as a player, the NHL’s bad boy lives for only two things: the game, and his younger brother. That’s why when he comes across a country music superstar seeking refuge at his home in the Canadian Rockies, he’s not too happy with the media shitstorm this surprise houseguest brings.

With a nationwide manhunt, paparazzi dogging their every move, producers of a reality TV show baying for blood, and a record label desperate to see their “good girl” returned safely home, Van and Stella’s lives are snowballing out of control.

While Van would like nothing more than to show the purest of them all how well he handles his er ... stick, Stella is no puck bunny. Nor is she as innocent as she’d have the world believe. 

With chemistry like theirs, tension runs high on and off the ice, but the end game is the same for both players: line up the puck, take the shot, and score. If only their hearts understood the play.

Puck fame and fortune.
Puck right and wrong.

Puck love.







Excerpt

I creep into the room, wincing when my foot hits a creaky floorboard. I still, just inches from the bed, paralyzed by fear. When he doesn’t move, I slowly pull back the covers and slip beneath them, easing my head onto the pillow beside his. Van’s arm automatically wraps around me and pulls me closer. I don’t know if he’s still asleep, and I don’t much care because . . . cuddles. It’s toasty and warm in his embrace, and I snuggle in.
Van takes a deep breath in through his nose. “There she is.”
“This doesn’t mean anything.”
“Sure it doesn’t,” he mumbles, in possibly the sexiest sleep-roughened voice I’ve ever heard.
“My fire’s gone out. That’s the only reason I’m here right now.”
“Do you want me to come light it again?”
I pause for entirely too long. “No. You’re way hotter.”
He chuckles. “Than fire?”
“Shut up. You know what I mean.”
“I’m not really sure I do. I think I’m going to need you to spell it out for me, snuggle bunny,” he murmurs, his warm breath ruffling my hair. Oh, I’ll spell it out, alright. I stretch my toes back and poke him with them. He jerks away, and I plant both of my feet on his warm legs and chortle as he shrieks like a little girl.
I snuggle closer, my body spooned by his much larger one, and a beat passes in silence. “Still doesn’t mean anything.”
“If I say it doesn’t mean anything, will you shut up?”
“Yes.”
“If I say it doesn’t mean anything, will you blow me?”
“Oh my god, Van.” I attempt to squirm out of his grasp, but he pulls me closer and buries his nose in my hair. He sighs loudly.
“Relax, I’m just kidding. Sort of.”
“Go to sleep, hockey hero.”



Author Bio


Carmen Jenner is a thirty-something, USA Today and international bestselling author.

Her dark romance, KICK (Savage Saints MC #1), won Best Dark Romance Read in the Reader’s Choice Awards at RWDU, 2015.

A tattoo enthusiast, hardcore makeup addict and zombie fangirl, Carmen lives on the sunny North Coast of New South Wales, Australia, where she spends her time indoors wrangling her two wildling children, a dog named Pikelet, and her very own man-child.

A romantic at heart, Carmen strives to give her characters the HEA they deserve, but not before ruining their lives completely first … because what’s a happily ever after without a little torture?


PUBLISHED TITLES TO DATE

Welcome to Sugartown (Sugartown Series #1) 
The Way Back Home



Author Links